See the latest EHS federal and state regulatory updates due to COVID-19

The IDNR published default rural NO2 background concentrations to assist modeling analyses. IDNR considers all areas to be rural except for portions of Clinton, Linn, Polk, Pottawattamie, Scott, and Woodbury counties which are considered urban areas. The IDNR has provided a Google Earth file, available here, that illustrates which areas of the six counties are considered urban.