See the latest EHS federal and state regulatory updates due to COVID-19

Last month we provided an overview of the anticipated reclassification of the Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW) Ozone Nonattainment Area (including Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant, and Wise counties) and the Houston-Galveston-Brazoria (HGB) Ozone Nonattainment Area (including Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery, and Waller counties) to serious ozone nonattainment that was planned to be published by early 2019. EPA has now formally proposed the reclassification of the DFW and HGB Ozone Nonattainment Areas to serious ozone nonattainment with its publication of a proposed rule on November 14, 2018 the proposed ozone reclassification on November 14, 2018. EPA will accept written comments, identified with "Docket ID No. EPA-HQ-OAR-2018-0226" on the proposed rule on or before December 14, 2018.

If you have any questions regarding the ozone status for DFW or HGB, please contact the Dallas office at (972) 661-8100 or the Houston office at (713) 552-1371.