Effective April 22, 2014, the Environmental Protection Agency approved Wisconsin's request to redesignate the Milwaukee-Racine area (Milwaukee, Racine, and Waukesha counties) to Attainment for the 2006 24-hour average PM2.5 National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS). Redesignation will increase the permit emission threshold trigger for new sources, thus resulting in a reduction in the number of sources needing permits in these areas. As part of the redesignation to an Attainment area, EPA approved an update to Wisconsin's State Implementation Plan (SIP), which outlines the plan to maintain the 2006 24-hour average PM2.5 NAAQS attainment status through 2025 in the Milwaukee-Racine area. With the redesignation, all Wisconsin counties are in attainment with the NAAQS for PM10 and PM2.5. Several counties are still Nonattainment for other criteria pollutants, including Kenosha (8-hr ozone, 2008), Oneida (SO2 2010), and Sheboygan (8-hr ozone, 1997 & 2008). For more information on how this resignation may affect your facility, contact Jonathan Frost, jfrost@trinityconsultants.com; (651) 275 9900.